إنشاء مختبرات الابتكار الديمقراطي.
إنشاء مختبرات الابتكار الديمقراطي.

عملنا

عملنا

ونحن حاليا في عامنا الرابع من المشاريع المدرسية التي اختراع الحكومة الطلابية, الجمع بين هدفنا من التجريب الديمقراطي مع التركيز بشكل خاص على تزويد الشباب مع ديمقراطية التعليم التجريبي. في قلبها, هذه المشاريع تتضمن تبني نهج أكثر شمولا وتمثيلا عن طريق استبدال حكومات منتخبة من الطلبة مع تلك التي تم اختيارها عشوائيا واستدارة من ضمن عدد الطلاب. وهذا يتناقض مع الحكومة طالب نموذجي حيث - في موازاة الحكم الكبار بشكل عام - أنواع معينة من الطلاب (عادة ما تكون الأكثر شعبية, المنتهية ولايته, أو طموح) حملات قصيرة, وبعد تصويت يتم استبعاد الغالبية العظمى من الطلاب من مزيد من المشاركة.

في حين أن أكثر محدودة من نظيره البلوغ, في كثير من الأحيان يمثل الحكومة الطلابية الأولى لقاءات المواطنين مع الديمقراطية ويحدث في وقت التكويني في حياتهم. نهج أكثر الحصرية للحكومة طالب تسمح سوى قلة مختارة أن يكون لهم رأي أو تجربة التنمية الاجتماعية والقيادية التي ترافق المشاركة الفعالة, وهم أيضا خطر الانفصال تطبيع. من خلال تجارب مع ممارسات مثل اختيار عشوائي ودوران, وتشارك جزء أكبر وأكثر تمثيلا من الجسم الطلابي, ويتم تشجيع الطلاب على التفكير النقدي والإبداعي حول أفضل السبل لإشراك مجتمعاتهم في القضايا التي تؤثر عليهم. يتم تمكين الطلاب أيضا لمعالجة القضايا التي يحددونها - مشاريع الحكومة الطلابية الماضي لها, مثلا, المكتبات التي تم إنشاؤها, إصدار بطاقات هوية الطالب اللازمة للنقل العام, التقى رئيس بلدية المدينة, ونظمت رحلات ميدانية تعليمية.

التجريب الديمقراطي بالطاقة طالب

المدارس هي أيضا بيئة عظيمة للتجريب. ميزات فريدة من الحكومة الطلابية - حجمها النسبي والبساطة, النقص العام في المصالح الشخصية, وإعداد منخفضة المخاطر - يسمح لقدر كبير من الخيال, الإبداع, وترقيع. الحكومات يستطيع الطالب أن اختراع من الألف إلى الياء، وبالتالي تقدم لمحة عن الإمكانيات والمشاكل ممارسات تتضمن مثل اختيار عشوائي في الحكم اليومية. في الواقع, عملية مستمرة من الحكومات طالب يجعل هذه المشاريع فريدة من نوعها بين غزوات أخرى إلى استخدام اختيار عشوائي في السياسة, المبادرات حيث الماضية مثل نظام المحلفين المواطنين وعادة ما تكون مؤقتة, مبادرات لمرة واحدة أن دراسة قضية واحدة.

ان يذهب في موعد, وقد تم تنفيذ هذه المشاريع في أربع مدارس في منطقة كوتشابامبا بوليفيا. معرفة المزيد عن كل أدناه, وزيارة موقعنا قسم أسئلة وأجوبة لنرى لماذا نحن نعمل في بوليفيا والحصول على شعور من خططنا المستقبلية.

بحث

بالإضافة إلى موقعنا على التجريب العملي المستمر مع الابتكارات الديمقراطية, وتلتزم الديمقراطية في الممارسة لتوثيق وتسهيل البحوث رسمي من مشاريعنا:


دعم عملنا!

نحن بحاجة لمساعدتكم لمواصلة العمل من أجل تطوير وتبادل أفضل السبل للقيام الديمقراطية!



رؤى

“أكثر التجارب الجميلة هي تلك الصداقة, احترام, خدمة الآخرين, الصبر التعلم. وأجمل, التجربة أن الجميع يجب أن يكون, غير أن النضال من أجل الأشياء التي تبدو مستحيلة. مع أن الخبرة التي تعلم ما هي الحياة حقا.”

-منتديات, عضو في الحكومة قوينتنيلا الطلاب

أعلى
ومن
الديمقراطية في الممارسة
الديمقراطية في الممارسة

Creating laboratories of democratic innovation.
Creating laboratories of democratic innovation.

Our Work

Our Work

We are currently in our third year of school-based projects that reinvent student government, combining our aim of democratic experimentation with the added focus of providing young people with an experiential democratic education. At its heart, these projects involve adopting a more inclusive and representative approach by replacing elected student governments with those that are randomly selected and rotated from within the student population. This stands in contrast with typical student government where – paralleling adult governance more generally – certain kinds of students (usually the most popular, outgoing, or ambitious) run short campaigns, and after a vote the vast majority of students are excluded from further participation.

While more limited than its adult counterpart, student government often represents citizens’ first encounters with democracy and takes place at a formative time in their lives. More exclusive approaches to student government allow only a select few to have a say or experience the social and leadership development that accompanies active participation, and they also risk normalizing disengagement. By experimenting with practices like random selection and rotation, a larger and more representative portion of the student body is involved, and students are encouraged to think critically and creatively about how best to involve their communities in the issues that affect them. Students are also empowered to address the issues that they identify – past student government projects have, for example, created libraries, issued student ID cards needed for public transit, met with the city mayor, and organized educational field trips.

Student-Powered Democratic Experimentation

Schools are also a great environment for experimentation. The unique features of student government – its relative size and simplicity, the general lack of vested interests, and the low-risk setting – allow for a great deal of imagination, creativity, and tinkering. Student governments can be reinvented from the ground up and therefore offer a glimpse into the possibilities and problems of incorporating practices like random selection into everyday governance. Indeed, the continuous operation of student governments makes these projects unique among other forays into the use of random selection in politics, where past initiatives such as Citizens’ Juries are usually temporary, one-off initiatives that examine a single issue.

To date, these projects have been implemented in four schools in the Cochabamba region of Bolivia. Find out more about each below, and visit our FAQs section to see why we are working in Bolivia and to get a sense of our future plans.

Research

In addition to our ongoing practical experimentation with democratic innovations, Democracy In Practice is committed to documenting and facilitating the formal research of our projects:


Support our work!

We need your help to continue working to develop and share better ways to do democracy!



Insights

“We have seen students who in their course would never be elected even Course President, for example, but the student lottery has allowed them to assume responsibility…and they respond to that responsibility that has been given to them. That’s a really positive thing.”

-Alex Argandoña, Director of the Night High School in Quintanilla

Top
ES
Democracy In Practice
Democracy In Practice